Your weekend events guide: Holiday shopping deals, Sting, Peter Pan and more - Sparks Today
Your weekend events guide: Holiday shopping deals, Sting, Peter Pan and more
Sparks Today
Aft Thanksgiving Native American Arts & Crafts Sale: Over 45 vendors providing native arts and crafts, authentic beadwork, basketry and more for purchase. Many unique gift items plus baked goods and Indian tacos. Enjoy an Eagle Wings Dance Performance ...

and more ...

Coil Basketry |

displaying 61-80 of coil basketry
Go to << Prior 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>
Pine Needle Group (geocities.com)

basketry group gathered to further the art of coiling.

Category: Basketry
http://www.geocities.com/heartland/trail/9114

Weaving Works (weavingworks.com | United States)
Weaving Works

Offers supplies and equipment, books, and instruction for weaving, knitting, papermaking, and basketry.

Category: Craft Supplies
http://www.weavingworks.com

Basket Patterns (basketpatterns.com | United States)
Basket Patterns

The website of "Basket Patterns" offers full line of basket weaving supplies plus over 1300 basket weaving patterns by over 125 different...

Category: Basketry
http://www.basketpatterns.com/

Artist Cove Gallery (artistcovegallery.com | United States)
Artist Cove Gallery

Artist Cove Gallery; Traditional and Unique Alaskan Art. Artist Cove is a locally owned gallery filled with authentic basketry, sculpture, dolls,...

Category: Art
http://www.artistcovegallery.com/

Feix Family Baskets & Crafts (feixbaskets-crafts.com | United States)
Feix Family Baskets & Crafts

basketry supply company featuring wood bases, reed, patterns, and completed baskets.

Category: Basketry
http://www.feixbaskets-crafts.com

Basketry, Etc. (basketryetc.com | United States)
Basketry, Etc.

Nantucket Baskets were originally made on the lightship which was anchored off Nantucket for periods of six to eight months. Woven with cane over a...

Category: Basketry
http://www.basketryetc.com/

Hands On Crafts (handsoncrafts.org | Algeria)
Hands On Crafts

Interactive pages where children can learn about pottery, weaving, quilting, and basketry techniques and traditions. Includes a "road...

Category: Wood Crafts - Projects
http://www.handsoncrafts.org

Fiberarts Magazine (fiberartsmagazine.com)
Fiberarts Magazine

Covers the best and most interesting work in weaving, surface design, quilting, needlework, basketry, fiber sculpture, knitting, papermaking,...

Category: Books & Magazines - Craft Magazines
http://www.fiberartsmagazine.com

Kari Lonning: The Art of Basketry (karilonning.com | United States)
Kari Lonning: The Art of Basketry

Kari Lonning has been a full-time contemporary basketmaker since 1975. She is best known for her double-walled constructions and a complex weaving...

Category: Basketry
http://karilonning.com

Florida Tropical Weavers' Guild (ftwg.org | United States)
Florida Tropical Weavers' Guild

Odessa, Florida group who educate the public on the art and craft of weaving, spinning and basketry. Information on state conference.

Category: Textiles - Weaving
http://www.ftwg.org/

Just Patterns (justpatterns.com | United States)
Just Patterns

Quarterly magazine devoted to basketry.

Category: Basketry
http://www.justpatterns.com

Crafts Directory (recsites.com | United States)
Crafts Directory

Categorized listings of crafts sites.

Category: Directories
http://recsites.com/html/Crafts/

BasketMakers (basketmakers.org | Algeria)
BasketMakers

An informational site with a forum, tips, resources and articles.

Category: Basketry
http://www.basketmakers.org/

Hopi Baskets (nativeweb.org | Algeria)
Hopi Baskets

Hopi basketry presentation. Includes: ceremony and symbolism, basket designs, uses of Hopi baskets, and techniques and tools used for making and...

Category: Basketry
http://www.nativeweb.org/pages/baskets/index.php

Tribal Crafts (tribalcrafts.com | United States)
Tribal Crafts

Offers for sale Hopi kachina dolls, Hopi silver jewelry, Southwest pottery, Eskimo ivory carvings, Haida argillite carvings, and Northwest coast...

Category: Cultures and Groups - Native American
http://www.tribalcrafts.com

Hands on Crafts (handsoncrafts.org | United States)

The Hands on Crafts web site was developed by the Charlotte Mecklenburg Library, the Mint Museum of Art and the Mint Museum of Craft + Design in...

Category: Basketry
http://www.handsoncrafts.org/000-a.htm

Dunbar Gardens Willow Baskets (dunbargardens.com | United States)
Dunbar Gardens Willow Baskets

Handcrafted Willow Baskets from the Skagit Valley. Katherine Lewis is a willow basket maker in Mount Vernon, Washington State, USA. She and husband...

Category: Basketry
http://www.dunbargardens.com/

Afromart Gift Enterprises (afromart.net | United States)
Afromart Gift Enterprises

Sells basketry, walking canes, lampshades, and stands, sculpture, and masks from a variety of African countries.

Category: Cultures and Groups - African
http://www.afromart.net

Simply Baskets (simplybaskets.net | United States)
Simply Baskets

Simply Baskets is the website for all of your basket related information and needs, everything from the history of various baskets, to...

Category: Basketry
http://www.simplybaskets.net/

Fiber Artist Ellen Dickinson (ellendickinson.com | United States)
Fiber Artist Ellen Dickinson

The fiber sculptures I (Ellen) create are constructed by the basic basketry technique of coiling. As an apprentice to Les Bohnenkamp (an early...

Category: Basketry
http://www.ellendickinson.com/