Market brings Bethlehem to life - Dekalb Daily Chronicle
Market brings Bethlehem to life
Dekalb Daily Chronicle
For a shekel, visitors could make their own metal crafts, take home a sachet from the apothecary shop or make a wood-crafted cross necklace. Lynn Smith, who helped organize the market with the church's outreach board, saw a similar Bethlehem-inspired ...

and more ...

Culinary Crafts - More Christmas Cheer - SurfKY News
Culinary Crafts - More Christmas Cheer
SurfKY News
I was a lot more “crafty” in my younger years, having more time and better eyesight for things like needlework and any craft that involved a glue gun. Several years ago, I put away my crochet needles and traded in my heated glue gun for a bottle of ...

...

Students express themselves, relieve stress through knitting - Central Michigan Life
Central Michigan Life
Students express themselves, relieve stress through knitting
Central Michigan Life
Hillsdale senior Erin Batt laughs while demonstrating how to begin knitting a scarf Monday afternoon in the Charles V. Park Library. "For me, knitting is very calm and relaxing," Batt said. ...

...

How Did Samplers Needlework Make Life E |

displaying 1-20 of how did samplers needlework make life e
Go to 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>
Samplers Collection at Victoriana (victoriana.com | United States)
Samplers Collection at Victoriana

A collection of eight 19th century samplers originally embroidered by Elizabeth e. Jacobs from Long Stowe, England.

Category: Needlework - Cross Stitch
http://www.victoriana.com/archive/jacobs.html

Essamplaire, The (theessamplaire.com | Canada)
Essamplaire, The

Offers reproduction sampler kits and charts from museums and private collections.

Category: Needlework
http://www.theessamplaire.com

Scarlet Letter (scarlet-letter.com | United States)
Scarlet Letter

Reproduction sampler kits, from 17th century England to 19th century rural America. Books, linens, accessories. Also antique needlework and...

Category: Craft Supplies - Fiber Arts
http://www.scarlet-letter.com/

Stephen & Carol Huber (antiquesamplers.com | United States)
Stephen & Carol Huber

The Huber's large inventory emphasizes American and English antique samplers, silk embroideries and related textiles. Their historic shop is a 1649...

Category: Needlework
http://antiquesamplers.com/

Em-Li's (emlis.com | United States)
Em-Li's

needlework and sampler supplies.

Category: Needlework
http://www.emlis.com

Janet Granger Designs (janetgranger.co.uk | United Kingdom)
Janet Granger Designs

Miniatures for dollshouses, to make carpets, cushions, footstools, samplers, wallhangings, and needlework stands, in 1/12th scale.

Category: Craft Supplies - Fiber Arts
http://www.janetgranger.co.uk/

La Chatelaine Designs (lachatelainedesigns.homestead.com | United States)
La Chatelaine Designs

Designs by Lucy Lyons Willis, including samplers, hardanger, and drawn and pulled thread.

Category: Craft Supplies - Fiber Arts
http://lachatelainedesigns.homestead.com/mainpage.html

Exemplum Samplers (exemplum.co.uk)
Exemplum Samplers

Information and history of antique English samplers, including the meaning of motifs.

Category: Craft Supplies - Fiber Arts
http://www.exemplum.co.uk/

Cecilia's Samplers (ceciliassamplers.com | United States)
Cecilia's Samplers

Counted Cross Stitch and needlework Designs & Accessories. We are a family owned and operated needlework shop located in Branson, Missouri -...

Category: Needlework - Cross Stitch
http://www.ceciliassamplers.com/

Alyce Schroth Sampler Recreations (alyceschroth.com | United States)
Alyce Schroth Sampler Recreations

Offering 18th and 19th century period sampler patterns, and kits including hand dyed silk embroidery thread.

Category: Craft Supplies - Fiber Arts
http://www.alyceschroth.com

Hard-to-Find Needlework Books (needleworkbooks.com | United States)
Hard-to-Find Needlework Books

Selling old and new books on the needle arts.

Category: Needlework
http://www.needleworkbooks.com

Needlework Tips & Techniques (needlework-tips-and-techniques.com | United Kingdom)
Needlework Tips & Techniques

My whole life revolves around needlework. Do you enjoy needlework? Want to learn how to do it? needlework is a fantastic hobby! With simple step by...

Category: Needlework - Personal Pages
http://www.needlework-tips-and-techniques.com/

Jeannette Douglas Designs (jeannettedouglas.com | Canada)
Jeannette Douglas Designs

A Canadian company specializing in band samplers with themes from nature and stitching. Many speciality stitches are used.

Category: Needlework - Cross Stitch
http://www.jeannettedouglas.com/

Dakota Rogers (dakotarogers.com | United States)
Dakota Rogers

Offers needlework patterns and online needlework classes.

Category: Craft Supplies - Fiber Arts
http://www.dakotarogers.com/

Needlework Tips and Technique (needlework-tips-and-techniques.com | United Kingdom)
Needlework Tips and Technique

I guess that title sums me up pretty well. My whole life revolves around needlework. Of course I have to fit in the boring stuff like sleeping,...

Category: Needlework - Designers
http://www.needlework-tips-and-techniques.com

The Sweetheart Tree (sweethearttree.com | United States)
The Sweetheart Tree

Specializing in subtle, elegant cross stitch samplers using a variety of embellishments.

Category: Needlework - Cross Stitch
http://www.sweethearttree.com/

Truswell Needlework Design (needleworkdesign.com | United States)
Truswell Needlework Design

Designs and articles by Summer Louise Truswell.

Category: Needlework
http://www.needleworkdesign.com

The Needlework Boutique (needleworkboutique.com.au | Australia)
The Needlework Boutique

The needlework Boutique: Sampling the best in embroidery. Specialising in cross stitch samplers, The needlework boutique is an online store based...

Category: Needlework
http://www.needleworkboutique.com.au/

Lifetime Samplers (lifetimesamplers.co.uk | United Kingdom)
Lifetime Samplers

Offers a selection cross stitch kits, charts, and brass charms.

Category: Needlework - Cross Stitch
http://www.lifetimesamplers.co.uk

Sharon B's Dictionary of Stitches for Hand Embroidery and Needlework (inaminuteago.com | United States)
Sharon B's Dictionary of Stitches for Hand Embroidery and Needlework

Online stitch dictionary features step-by-step, illustrated instructions for each stitch listed.

Category: Needlework - Embroidery
http://inaminuteago.com/stitchindex.html